Filters ˆ

Land Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

The state of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern was founded on the third of October 1990 with the unification of Germany. It is one of the sixteen federal states of Germany. More than 1.6 million people live in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Its capital is Schwerin.


Date of founding

  • 1990

Type of organisation

  • Other

Operational type

  • Government/State organisation

Author(s) of this page

  • Sonnenberg, Uwe
Last edited on: 2017-07-09 20:53:51